OpenTerminalHere Nautilus Script

Usually I don’t use graphic user interfaces to do my jobs, I prefer something like a black screen called “terminal”🙂

Unfortunately sometimes I have no way, and I must use such interface. While a graphic user interface have a better user-friendly usage, it is the cause of many problems…and the better friend that I can have in such moments  is a terminal (that comes from the sky like an Angel). Today I realized one of the missing links between Nautilus and the terminal (any sauce: x-term, rxvt, gnome-terminal, etc.). So I created a simple script that will save the souls:

#!/bin/sh  

CURRENTDIR=`pwd`
gnome-terminal --working-directory=$CURRENTDIR&

exit 0

You can save this script in .gnome2/nautilus-scripts and make it executable. I called the script OpenTerminalHere.sh and you can execute it with the right mouse button during Nautilus file exploration.

Good saves the Terminal and bless all its users!

Un pensiero su “OpenTerminalHere Nautilus Script

Lascia un commento

